What To Do If A Guest Changes Their Room in Booking.com?

In the event you get a notification from Booking.com that a guest has changed their room choice, you will need to go into your RoomRaccoon reservations and do the same, here’s how:

Click on the reservation that needs to be changed.



Select the Edit icon in the Guest details section.


Click on the field that says Change room to and select the room your guest has ch decided to change to in Booking.com


Double check that all of the details are correct and click save.

Good To Know!

If a guest changes the dates of their stay in Booking.com, they will be automatically updated in your RoomRacoon PMS, so no need to modify those manually.

When a reservation is moved to a different category, changes made will not apply to the reservation, therefore, changes need to be made manually. This will show up as orange in the reservation.

If the reservation is on a different room type and the entire reservation is cancelled it will still be cancelled.

When there is more than one room booked and one of them is cancelled not all rooms will be cancelled, so you will need to click on the X to delete each room manually from the reservation.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!