What happens when I disconnect my booking channels from RoomRaccoon?

When disconnecting a booking channel for a short-term e.g fixing listings on Airbnb or booking.com we do not advise for you to completely disconnect the channel. If a reservation comes in after the disconnection, RoomRaccoon will not receive it. You will also experience availability and rate discrepancies making you susceptible to overbookings and inaccurate rates.

For short-term periods we recommend:

Instead of disconnecting the booking channel, rather close the rooms.

Put a stop sell in for the channel

Make necessary changes on the channel then go live with the rooms once changes have been made and saved.

If you prefer to disconnect the channel then you should disconnect with RoomRaccoon and ALSO disconnect from the booking channel as well.

This is because when you disconnect from a booking channel, it’s possible for RoomRaccoon to still be the perceived channel manager. When a reservation comes in, RoomRaccoon will receive errors and there is an inconsistency between the channel subsequently leading to a loss of bookings/overbookings and errors in the availability.

Always ensure that you disconnect from both RoomRaccoon and the Booking channel to prevent this from happening.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!