Drag and dropping your reservations can be done in 2 different ways. 

Dragging from within the same roomtype. When you do this, the room will just switch and no rate change will be asked because the im technically speaking the same.
Dragging to a different roomtype. If this is done you will get the question if you want to keep price or calculate a new rate price. If chosen for the first option, the booked rate will be kept. Think about using this when you are giving a free upgrade. If you do calculate a new price, the system will calculate based on the rates set up in the channel manager. You can do this if people request an upgrade and would like to receive a new booking confirmation with the new roomprice.

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!