This article is also available in:
How to close a room automatically when another room is booked

The system can automatically close a room when another room is booked. This works in 2 different ways: on room type level or on room level.

Scenario's: When to use this function?
I have 2 different rooms, room A and B, together they are a family room. When the family room is booked, room A and B will be closed automatically. When room A or B is booked the family room will be automatically closed. This works the best way on room type level.

I have 1 house with several rooms. The house is divided in 2 different groups: group A is for 1 to 10 guests and group B is for 10 to 20 guests. When a smaller group books, less rooms are open in the house, when the bigger group books, all rooms are open. Therefore 2 listings are bookable on my booking channels. When group A books, automatically group B will be closed and vice versa. This works the best way on room type level.

I have a hostel with multiple beds in a room. When a bed is booked, the room should automatically close. When the room is booked, all of the beds of that specific room should close. This works best on room level.

Room type level
Click on the key icon to open the accommodation set-up
Create a new category for room A and B
Navigate to the tab rooms and create a room for A and B. Make sure they are connected to the correct category. Please note: Don't add more rooms to this category since they will be blocked as well.
Go back to category
Create a new category again for the family room
Navigate back to the tab rooms and create 1 room for the family room
Please contact our customer support team to inform them which room types should be connected to each other.

Room level
There is no need for a specific set up/
Contact our Customer Success team to inform them which rooms should be connected to each other.
Ask the CS team to activate the option auto assign. On room level, the auto assign function is necessary to avoid an overbooking.

Good to know
Your subscription fee will not change when you have rooms that close other rooms automatically.
When the function auto assign is activated, bookings will not show in the pop-up anymore and will be placed directly in the agenda.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!