How to Cancel or Credit an Invoice

When a reservation is checked out, the invoice becomes final, making it no longer possible to change any of the amounts or details. If in the event you make a mistake, it is possible to credit your invoice so that you can delete invoiced elements from the account.

Click on the reservation in question, scroll to the documents section and click on the add document icon.
.



Select to create a credit note from the Invoice type drop down menu to the right of your screen.



Select credit here if you would like to cancel (parts of) an existing invoice. Then select the elements you want to credit. if it's not the elements you want to credit, but the details of the person who isn't right, you can credit the entire invoice and create a new one with a new name.



Finally, you can create a new invoice by clicking on the icon again and creating a new invoice.

Good To Know!

Every new invoice you create will receive a new invoice number.
Make sure you select the correct invoice number in your reservation by clicking on the dropdown menu and selecting the last invoice you made.
Your old invoice will NOT be replaced.

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!