This article is also available in:
Automatically Close One Room When Another Room Is Booked

When a room is booked the system can automatically close another room. This works in two ways, either by category or by specific room.

Room Category

If you have two different rooms: room A and B and together they make a family room. Both rooms will be closed automatically when the family room is booked. If one of the rooms is booked the family room can also automatically be closed. This works best at a room category level.

Specific Room

You may have a hostel with multiple beds in one room. When a bed is booked, the room should automatically close and when the room is booked, all of the beds for that specific room should close. This works best on room level.

Room Category

Click on the room type icon

Create a new category for room A and B.

Navigate to the Rooms Tab and create a room for A and B. Make sure they are connected to the correct category. Please note: Don't add more rooms to this category since they will be blocked as well.

Click on the Room Type Icon.

Create a new category again for the family room.

Navigate back to the tab rooms and create 1 room for the family room.

Open a new ticket informing us which room room types should be connected to each other.

Good to know!

Your subscription fee will not change when you have rooms that close other rooms automatically.
When the function auto assign is activated, bookings will not show in the pop-up anymore and will be placed directly in the agenda.
You can request the CS team to activate the option auto assign. On room level, the auto assign function is necessary to avoid an overbooking.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!